State University of New York Board of Trustees

Merryl H. Tisch, B.A., M.A., Ed.D., Chair New York, N.Y.
Cesar A. Perales, B.A., J.D., Vice Chair Brooklyn, N.Y.
Joseph W. Belluck, B.A., J.D. New York, N.Y.
Courtney Eagles Burke, B.S., M.P.A. Albany, N.Y.
Eric Corngold, B.A., J.D. Brooklyn, N.Y.
Marcos Crespo  Bronx, N.Y.
Robert J. Duffy, B.S., M.A. Rochester, N.Y.
Christy Fogal, B.S., M.S., Faculty Council of Community Colleges Trustee Rochester, N.Y.
James Haddon, B.A., MBA  New York, N.Y.
Jahad Hoyte, Student Trustee  Dix Hills, N.Y.
Gwen Kay, B.A., Ph.D., University Faculty Senate Trustee Syracuse, N.Y.
Eunice A. Lewin, M.A., Ed.M. Buffalo, N.Y.
Stanley S. Litow, B.A. New York, N.Y.
Richard Socarides, B.A., J.D. New York, N.Y.
Edward M. Spiro, B.A. J.D. New York, N.Y.
Cary F. Staller, B.A., J.D. Old Field, N.Y.
Camille Joseph Varlack, B.A., J.D.  Brooklyn, N.Y.


Jim Malatras, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor

Tod A. Laursen, B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D.


General Counsel in Charge

Sandra Casey, B.A., J.D.


President of the Research Foundation for SUNY

Dr. Jeff Cheek, M.S., Ph.D.
Senior Vice Chancellor for Community Colleges and the Education Pipeline

Johanna Duncan-Poitier, B.A., M.A.


Senior Vice Chancellor for Capital Facilities and General Manager of the Construction Fund
Robert Haelen, B.S., M.S., CPA

Senior Vice Chancellor for Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Eileen G. McLoughlin, B.S., M.B.A.

Senior Vice Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer

Robert Menga, B.A., M.P.A.

Senior Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives and Chief Diversity Officer

Teresa A. Miller, B.A., LL.M., J.D.

Senior Vice Chancellor and Chief Human Resource Officer
Paul N. Patton, B.S., M.S.


Senior Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development/Interim President, SUNY Polytechnic Institute

Jinliu "Grace" Wang, B.S., M.S., Ph.D.

State University of New York at Fredonia College Council

The Honorable Frank Pagano, Chair Fredonia, N.Y.
Cynthia A. Ahlstrom, A.A.S., B.S.N. Dunkirk, N.Y.
Connor M. Aitcheson, Student Representative Frewsburg, N.Y.
Richard L. Alexander, B.A., M.A., M.A. Fredonia, N.Y.
Michael Robert Cerrie, Esq., B.S., J.D. Fredonia, N.Y.
Russell E. Diethrick Jr. Jamestown, N.Y.
The Honorable Anthony (A.J.) Dolce, B.A., M.A. Dunkirk, N.Y.
Joseph C. Johnson, B.A. Ashville, N.Y.
The Honorable Stephen W. Keefe, B.A, M.Ed., ADVCRT Fredonia, N.Y.
JoAnn Niebel, B.A., C.S.W., M.S.W. Dunkirk, N.Y.
Denise M. Szalkowski, Secretary to the Council Fredonia, N.Y.

Fredonia College Foundation Board of Directors

Michael A. Marletta, '73, Chair Berkeley, Calif.
Joseph Falcone, '74, Vice Chair Silver Creek, N.Y.
Rachel Martinez-Finn, '82, Secretary Cleveland Heights,Ohio
Louann Laurito-Bahgat, '88, Treasurer Fredonia, N.Y.
Dennis Costello, '72, Immediate Past Chair Evergreen, Colo.
Phillip Belena, '92 New York, N.Y.
Prudence Bradley, '68 Cranford, N.J.
Gopal Burgher, '94 New York, N.Y.
Diane Burkholder, '76 Eden, N.Y.
Julia Butchko, Ph.D., '93 Indianapolis, Ind.
Jeffrey L. Fancher, '82 Fredonia, N.Y.
James Foley, '79 Falls Church, Va.
Carla Giambrone, '92 Rochester, N.Y.
Greg Gibbs, Ph.D., '71, Alumni Representative (ex-officio) Hamburg, N.Y.
Dennis L. Hefner, Ph.D. (ex-officio) Fredonia, N.Y.
Karl Holz, '73 Windermere, Fla.
Kevin Kearns (ex-officio) Fredonia, N.Y.
Kirk Krull, '78 Charlotte, N.C. 
Kurt W. Maytum Fredonia, N.Y.
Seth Meyers, Student Representative Fredonia, N.Y.
Christopher Mirabelli, Ph.D., '77 Cambridge, Mass.
Shaun Nelms, Ed.D., '99 Rochester, N.Y.
Charles Notaro, '68 Fredonia, N.Y.
Michael Patrick, '82 Edgewater, Md.
Michael Schiavone, J.D., '78 Clarence, N.Y.
Debra Horn Stachura, '75 West Seneca, N.Y.
Michael C. Steele New York, N.Y.
James J. Stroud, '82 Hudson, Ohio
Clifton C. Turner, '84 White Plains, N.Y.
Susan Uszacki-Rak, '81 Fredonia, N.Y.
Betty Catania Gossett, '76, (ex-officio), Executive Director Fredonia, N.Y.

Honorary Members

Robert E. Coon, '50 Fredonia, N.Y.
Gileen W. French Dunkirk, N.Y.
Richard A. Gilman, Ph.D. Fredonia, N.Y.
Amos Goodwine Jr., '72 North East, Pa.
Walter J. Gotowka, '81 Dunkirk, N.Y.
Stan Lundine, J.D. Ashville, N.Y.
Jean M. Malinoski, '68, '81 Forestville, N.Y.
Douglas H. Manly Fredonia, N.Y.
Robert A. Maytum Dunkirk, N.Y.
James H. Mintun Jr. Orchard Park, N.Y.
J. Brien Murphy, Ed.D., '53, '56 Fredonia, N.Y.
Jeffrey J. Wallace Sr., Ph.D., '68 Fairlawn, Ohio
Henry K. (Mike) Williams IV, '95 Fredonia, N.Y.
Nancy L. Yocum, CPA, '90 Fredonia, N.Y.

Fredonia Alumni Association Board of Directors

Greg K. Gibbs, Ph.D., '71, President Hamburg, NY
Kathryn Hinds Morrison '95, Vice President Fredonia, NY
Mary Jane DiPietro '73, Secretary Dunkirk, NY
James Sturm '88, Treasurer Lakeview, NY
Diane Minunni Callan '88 Spencerport, NY
Angela DiMillio '12 Kenmore, NY
Robert Egan '00 Johnson City, NY
Denise Stoddard Harris '01 Lakeview, NY
Carl Lam '14 Hamburg, NY
Gina Browning Lattuca '88 Williamsville, NY
Patricia Salmon Moore '99 Bemus Point, NY
James Ranney '88 North Tonawanda, NY
Christopher Reybrouck '08

Norfolk, VA

Stash Stanley '71 Charlottesville, VA
Kathleen Kuzina Vincenzotti '88 Colden, NY
Shellonnee B. Chinn Whitehead '87 Buffalo, NY
Karen (Shaw) Williams '82 Mayville, NY

Betty Catania Gossett, '76, Interim Vice President Fredonia, NY

Dr. Stephen Kolison, President, SUNY Fredonia

Fredonia, NY
Patricia A. Feraldi, '77, Director of Alumni Affairs Buffalo, NY
Joanne Pagano Bohn, Secretary to the Board

Dunkirk, NY



Executive Cabinet


Iowa State University at Ames, Ph.D. 

KEVIN P. KEARNS, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (interim)

University of Kansas, Ph.D.

CEDRIC B. HOWARD, Vice President for Enrollment and Student Services

University of Memphis, Ph.D.

MICHAEL D. METZGER, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Rochester Institute of Technology, M.B.A.


BETTY GOSSET, Vice President  for University Advancement (interim) and Executive Director for Fredonia College Foundation

State University of New York at Fredonia, B.A. 

President's Office


Iowa State University at Ames, Ph.D.

DENISE M. SZALKOWSKI, Assistant to the President

Empire State College, B.S.

President's Award for Excellence 2012