Academic Organization of the Campus

Below is a listing of the Deans, Associate Provosts, and Associate Deans all reporting to the Provost. All of the undergraduate programs, graduate degree programs, and advanced certificate programs registered with the State University of New York and New York State Education Department fall under one or more of the individuals listed below.

Division of Academic Affairs

Dr. Terry Brown, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

801 Maytum Hall

(716) 673-3335

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Dr. J. Andy Karafa, Dean

806 Maytum Hall

(716) 673-3173

School of Business

Dr. Mojtaba Seyedian, Interim Dean

709 Maytum Hall

(716) 673-4813

College of Education

Dr. Christine Givner, Dean

704 Maytum Hall

(716) 673-3311

College of Visual and Performing Arts

Dr. Ralph Blasting, Dean

807 Maytum Hall

(716) 673-3174

Graduate Studies, Sponsored Research, and Faculty Development

Dr. Judith Horowitz, Associate Provost

803 Maytum Hall

(716) 673-3335

Curriculum, Assessment, and Academic Support

Dr. Lisa Hunter, Associate Provost

810 Maytum Hall

(716) 673-3717

Associate Deans

Dr. Carmen Rivera, Associate Dean

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

804 Maytum Hall

(716) 673-3173

Dr. Barbara Nolan, Associate Dean

College of Education

706 Maytum Hall

(716) 673-3311